Think Campus

Potsdam’s new think tank

Think Campus / Potsdam

Directly adjacent to the SAP Innovation Center – the newest technology location in Germany – the WorkHub No. 1 with 8,300 sqm and WorkHub No. 2 with 3,000 sqm will be completed by the end of September 2020. The WorkHubs have been designed to cater intelligence and efficiency and the offices are arranged for flexibility, networking and community.

In Potsdam, Driven developed the Think Campus in cooperation with Bollinger + Fehlig Architects. An uncommon, four-storey building with a modern façade made of aluminium elements, light-flooded atrium as well as open and generous office spaces.

Services

- Project development

Milestones

January 2019, construction start for WorkHub No.1
September 2020, completion of WorkHubs No. 1 & 2

Characteristics

- 1,000 tonnes of reinforcement steel
- more than 60 km of cable
- Individual tenders awarded to 11 construction firms

Space Details

- lettable space starting at approx. 300 sqm
- Plot size: approx. 9,000 sqm
- up to 26 rental units

Availability

starting 10/2020

Architect

Bollinger + Fehlig

Public Areas

Public areas for networking and community.

WorkHub No.1

Das WorkHub No.1 bietet auf 4 Geschossen und einer Gesamtfläche von rund 8.300 qm (BGF) Raum für Innovationen.

Think About Innovation

The WorkHub No.1 offers space for innovation on 4 floors with a total area of 8,300 sqm (GFA).

Think About Innovation

The offices offer entrepreneurs and employees places for work, inspiration, communication, recreation and thinking.

Think About Space

The WorkHubs are smart buildings – automated and intelligent. So for example, the façade is constructed as a vertically arranged panellised façade with generous glazing and individually controllable sunblinds—for a maximum of natural light for every workplace.

Think About Space

Hang Out

Public Area

The film about Think Campus Potsdam.

Building description

Der Think Campus is THE place for entrepreneurs, digitals, inventors, creatives, for researchers and scientists and thus THE innovation hub in Germany.

At the Think Campus everything is arranged for the development of innovations by interdisciplinary thinkers and agile processes. This methodology of innovation management, also called design thinking, is taught in Potsdam at the HPI – Hasso-Plattner-Institute and applied worldwide. The tool: each individual specialist. The objective: to solve new problems with inter-disciplinary thinking.

Location

The Think Campus is Germany’s science location. No other city in Germany is home to more scientists per capita than in the Knowledge City of Potsdam.

Macro-Location

In Berlin-Brandenburg metropolitan region, Potsdam enjoys enormous attractiveness and dynamics on account of its historical, cultural and international significance as a science hub. Right next door to the capital and metropolis of Berlin, the university city offers a very high quality of life for families, professionals as well as students, including all the structural requirements for a modern business location.

Micro-Location

The Think Campus is embedded in the Märkische cultural landscape on the banks of the Jungfernsee. The environment, characterised by its natural surroundings, and the location on the banks of the Jungfernsee, enhance concentration and peace. The place creates a perfect combination of work and recreation and scores with its very good transport connections. This applies both to arrival with public transport as well as by car.

Furnishings

The ensemble created by the architects Bollinger + Fehlig is for the working world of tomorrow. The buildings, WorkHubs No. 1 and No. 2, have been designed for intelligence and efficiency. The offices are arranged for flexibility, networking and community. They offer enterprises and employees places for work, inspiration, communication, recreation and thinking.

WorkHub No. 1 offers on 4 floors and with a total area of 8,300 sqm (GFA) space for innovations. The ground floor of WorkHub No. 1 has public areas for networking and community as well as flexible offices for separate and/ or group workspaces in the upper floors of the Think Campus.

WorkHub No. 2 of the Think Campus is concentrated in a second construction stage of flexible offices with areas for separate and/or group workspaces. These private areas are allocated over 5 floors and a total area of 3,000 sqm (GFA).

Location Think Campus

Konrad-Zuse-Ring 11
14469 Potsdam

Your contact

Toğrul Gönden

DRIVEN Investment GmbH
Kurfürstendamm 68
10707 Berlin

+49 175 201 61 10
tg@driven-investment.com

Think Campus

Potsdams neue Denkfabrik

Think Campus / Potsdam

Direkt neben dem SAP-Innovation-Center – dem neuesten Technologiestandort in Deutschland – entsteht bis Ende September 2020 das erste WorkHub No. 1 mit rund 8.300 qm und ab 2021 das WorkHub No. 2 mit ca. 3.000 qm Fläche. Die Gebäude der WorkHubs wurden in Hinsicht auf Intelligenz und Wirtschaftlichkeit entworfen und die Offices sind auf Flexibilität, Networking und Community ausgerichtet.

Driven hat in Potsdam den Think Campus in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Berliner Architekturbüro Bollinger + Fehlig entwickelt. Ein aussergewöhnliches, 4-geschossiges Objekt mit einer modernen Fassade aus Aluminiumelementen, lichtdurchflutenden Atrium sowie offenen und grosszügigen Büroflächen.

Leistungen

- Projektentwicklung

Meilensteine

Januar 2019, Baubeginn WorkHub No.1
September 2020, Fertigstellung WorkHubs 1 & 2

Merkmale

- 1.000 Tonnen Bewehrungsstahl
- über 60 km Verkabelung
- Einzelvergabe an 11 Bauunternehmen

Flächenangaben

- vermietbare Fläche ab ca. 300 qm
- Grundstücksgröße: ca. 9.000 qm
- bis zu 26 Mieteinheiten

Verfügbarkeit

ab 09/2020

Architekt

Bollinger + Fehlig

Public Areas

Die Public Areas für Networking und Community.

WorkHub No.1

Das WorkHub No.1 bietet auf 4 Geschossen und einer Gesamtfläche von rund 8.300 qm (BGF) Raum für Innovationen.

Think About Innovation

Die Offices bieten Unternehmen und Mitarbeitern Orte zum Arbeiten, zur Inspiration, zur Kommunikation, zur Erholung und zum Denken.

Outdoor

Grünflächen und Teiche sorgen für inspirierende Pausen auf dem gesamten Think Campus.

Think About Space

Die WorkHubs sind smarte Gebäude – automatisiert und intelligent. So ist zum Beispiel die Fassade als vertikal gegliederte Elementfassade mit großzügigen Verglasungen und achsweise steuerbaren Sonnenschutzelementen ausgebildet worden – für ein Maximum an natürlichem Licht für jeden Arbeitsplatz.

Think About Space

Hang Out

Public Area

Der Film zum Think Campus in Potsdam.

Objektbeschreibung

Der Think Campus ist der Ort für Unternehmer, für Digitale, für Erfinder, für Kreative, für Forscher und für Wissenschaftler und damit der Innovationsstandort in Deutschland.

Auf dem Think Campus ist alles auf die Entwicklung von Innovationen durch interdisziplinäre Denker und agile Prozesse ausgelegt. Diese Methodik des Innovationsmanagements, auch Design Thinking genannt, wird in Potsdam am HPI – Hasso-Plattner-Institut gelehrt und weltweit eingesetzt. Das Werkzeug: Jeder einzelne Spezialist. Das Ziel: mit Disziplin übergreifendem Denken neue Probleme lösen.

Lage

Der Think Campus ist der Wissenschaftsstandort in Deutschland. In keiner anderen Stadt Deutschlands gibt es pro Kopf der Bevölkerung mehr Wissenschaftler als in der Wissensstadt Potsdam.

Makrolage

In der Metropolregion Berlin – Brandenburg verfügt die Landeshauptstadt Potsdam durch ihre historische, kulturelle und internationale Bedeutung als Wissenschaftsstandort über eine hohe Anziehungskraft und Dynamik. Tür an Tür zur Hauptstadt und Metropole Berlin bietet die Universitätsstadt sowohl  Familien und Berufstätigen als auch Studenten eine sehr hohe Lebensqualität und alle strukturellen Vorteile eines modernen Wirtschaftsstandortes.

Mikrolage

Der Think Campus ist eingebettet in die märkische Kulturlandschaft am Jungfernsee. Das von der Natur geprägte Umfeld und die Lage am Jungfernsee kommen der Konzentration und Ruhe zugute. Der Ort schafft eine perfekte Verbindung zwischen Arbeit und Erholung und kann zudem durch eine sehr gute Verkehrsanbindung punkten. Dies gilt sowohl für die Anfahrt per ÖNVP als auch per PKW.

Ausstattung

Das Ensemble der Architekten Bollinger + Fehlig verkörpert die Arbeitswelt von morgen. Die Gebäude des WorkHubs No.1 und No.2 wurden in Hinsicht auf Intelligenz und Wirtschaftlichkeit entworfen. Die Offices sind auf Flexibilität, Networking und Community ausgerichtet, sie bieten Unternehmen und Mitarbeitern Orte zum Arbeiten, zur Inspiration, zur Kommunikation, zur Erholung und zum Denken.

Das WorkHub No.1 bietet auf 4 Geschossen und einer Gesamtfläche von 8.300 qm (BGF) Raum für Innovationen. Das Erdgeschoss des WorkHub No.1 ist als offenes und lichtdurchflutetes Atrium ausgebildet worden, mit Public Areas für Networking und Community sowie flexiblen Offices für Einzel- und/oder Gruppenarbeitsplätzen in den Obergeschossen auf dem Think Campus.
Das WorkHub No.2 des Think Campus setzt in einem zweiten Bauabschnitt seinen Schwerpunkt auf flexible Offices mit Flächen für Einzel- und/oder Gruppenarbeitsplätze. Diese Private Areas sind über 5 Geschosse und eine Gesamtfläche von 3.000 qm (BGF) verteilt.

Lage Think Campus

Konrad-Zuse-Ring 11
14469 Potsdam

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Ingo Weiss

DRIVEN Investment GmbH
Kurfürstendamm 68
10707 Berlin

+49 172 662 90 54
iw@driven-investment.com