We are

100 per cent meets 360 degrees

We are established entrepreneurs who have together accumulated more than 60 years of experience in the real estate industry. Along with us is an energetic team of specialists from all the relevant fields of real estate investment: project development, transactions, financing, construction, investment management and asset management. What unites us all is passion to reach objectives. Ours. And yours.

Who we are

Three founders,  one movement.

For us there is only one course: ahead and with full speed. That is because in a highly competitive market, the point is to be faster, take unusual routes and dare to undertake projects from which all others shy away.

We love challenges since these are our opportunities. We build on friendship so that we can achieve financial and social results with courage, enthusiasm and determination for every project no matter how complex. Also for yours.

Together with you we look forward to setting the real estate market in motion.

Get to know us. Eye to eye.

Icon_Platzhalter_White

49 days

from establishment to first purchase

Icon_Platzhalter_White

168 days

from establishment until the first strategic partner joins

Icon_Platzhalter_White

140 million euros

Assets Under Management

Icon_Platzhalter_White

60 million euros

Total investment in 2019

Icon_Platzhalter_White

7 Assets

at six locations

Icon_Platzhalter_White

~150000 sqm

total lettable area

Dr Ingo Holz

Managing Partner

Thorsten Krauß

Managing Partner

Ingo Weiss FRICS

Managing Partner

Toğrul Gönden

Managing Director

We know how

Biography

Dr Ingo Holz

Dr Ingo Holz earned his doctorate in business administration at the University of Mannheim in 1992. After working for Deutsche Bank (international real estate investment/ project development) for five years he founded BEOS Projektentwicklung GmbH in Berlin in 1997, today BEOS AG.

He is a popular participant in podium discussions and industry events. He teaches at the universities TU Berlin and Bergische Universität Wuppertal.

In January 2019, he founded Driven Investment GmbH with his partners.

Connect

Biography

Thorsten Krauß

Thorsten Krauß completed his apprenticeships as a mason and carpenter. He studied business administration and civil engineering at the TU Berlin.

After completing his studies he worked as an assistant to the board chairman and as managing director of F.C. Trapp AG Wesel. From 1993 until 2015, Thorsten Krauß was managing partner of UNDKRAUSS Baugesellschaft GmbH. Since 2016 he has been CEO of UNDKRAUSS Bauaktiengesellschaft. In January 2019, he founded Driven Investment GmbH with his partners.

Mr Krauß also serves in various working groups and technical committees. He is an advisory member of the Immobilienforum Berlin.

Connect

Biography

Ingo Weiss FRICS

Ingo Weiss completed his apprenticeship as a concrete and reinforced concrete constructor as well as a degree in civil engineering (TU Berlin). As a real estate economist (EBS) he also holds an MBA from the Kellogg School of Management and WHU. In 2013 he was named a fellow of the RICS.

He has more than 20 years of experience in his core competencies of project development and transaction management.

Ingo Weiss held various management positions at Jones Lang LaSalle and CBRE. Among other things he was managing director of Tetris Design & Build, managing director at CBRE and head of real estate advisory services at JLL. In 2015, he founded Weiss & Cie Advisory GmbH in Berlin and is its managing partner since.

In January 2019, he founded Driven Investment GmbH with his partners.

Connect

Biography

Toğrul Gönden

Toğrul Gönden studied architecture at the TU Berlin and Universidad de Sevilla.

Subsequently he advised municipalities in tendering and implementation of PPP projects while at PSPC GmbH.

Between 2006 and 2012, Toğrul Gönden held positions at JLL in Berlin, Munich, Istanbul und Moscow in the field if property and asset management. In his last position at JLL he was a national director and department head for Russia and CIS.

In 2013 he became managing partner of Cushman & Wakefield in Turkey, a post he held until the end of 2018.

Since 2019 he has been managing director of Driven Investment GmbH.

Connect

We are

100 Prozent trifft 360 Grad

Wir sind gestandene Unternehmer und haben zusammen mehr als 60 Jahre Erfahrung in der Immobilienbranche gesammelt. Dazu kommt ein Team von zupackenden Spezialisten aus allen relevanten Bereichen des Real Estate Investments: Projektentwicklung, Transaktion, Finanzierung, Bauen, Investment Management und Asset Management. Was uns alle eint ist die Leidenschaft, Ziele zu erreichen. Unsere. Und Ihre.

Who we are

Drei Gründer, eine Bewegung.

Für uns gibt es nur eine Richtung: Voraus. Und zwar mit voller Kraft. Denn in einem umkämpften Markt geht es darum, schneller zu sein, den ungewöhnlichen Weg zu gehen und sich an Projekte zu wagen, die sich niemand anders zutraut.

Wir lieben Herausforderungen, denn für uns sind es Chancen. Wir bauen auf Freundschaft, damit wir mit Mut, Freude und Durchsetzungskraft für jedes noch so komplexe Projekt finanzielle und gesellschaftliche Ergebnisse erzielen. Auch für Ihr Projekt.

Wir freuen uns darauf, mit Ihnen den Immobilienmarkt zu bewegen.

Lernen Sie uns kennen. Auf Augenhöhe.

Icon_Platzhalter_White

49 Tage

von der Gründung bis zum ersten Ankauf

Icon_Platzhalter_White

168 Tage

von der Gründung bis zur Aufnahme der strategischen Gesellschafter

Icon_Platzhalter_White

140 Mio €

Assets Under Management

Icon_Platzhalter_White

60 Mio €

Gesamtinvestition 2019

Icon_Platzhalter_White

7 Assets

an sechs Standorten

Icon_Platzhalter_White

~150000 m²

vermietbare Gesamtfläche

Dr. Ingo Holz

Managing Partner

Thorsten Krauß

Managing Partner

Ingo Weiss FRICS

Managing Partner

Toğrul Gönden

Managing Director

Horst Weis

Managing Director

We know how

Biografie

Dr. Ingo Holz

Dr. Ingo Holz promovierte 1992 an der Universität Mannheim im Fach BWL. Nach einer fünfjährigen Tätigkeit für die Deutsche Bank (internationale Immobilienanlagen/Projektentwicklung) gründete er 1997 die BEOS Projektentwicklung GmbH in Berlin, heute BEOS AG.

Er ist gefragter Teilnehmer von Podiumsdiskussionen und Fachveranstaltungen. Er unterrichtet an den Hochschulen TU Berlin und Bergische Universität Wuppertal.

Im Januar 2019 gründete er mit seinen Partnern die Driven Investment GmbH.

Connect

Biografie

Thorsten Krauß

Thorsten Krauß ist ausgebildeter Maurer und Zimmermann. Er studierte Betriebswirtschaftslehre sowie Bauingenieurwesen an der TU Berlin.

Nach dem Studium fungierte er als Assistent des Vorstandsvorsitzenden und als Geschäftsführer der F.C. Trapp AG Wesel. Von 1993 bis 2015 war Thorsten Krauß geschäftsführender Gesellschafter bei UNDKRAUSS Baugesellschaft GmbH. Seit 2016 ist er Vorstandsvorsitzender (CEO) bei der UNDKRAUSS Bauaktiengesellschaft. Im Januar 2019 gründete er mit seinen Partnern die Driven Investment GmbH.

Nebenbei engagiert sich Herr Krauß in verschiedenen Arbeitskreisen und Fachausschüssen. Er ist Beirat des Immobilienforum Berlin.

Connect

Biografie

Ingo Weiss FRICS

Ingo Weiss ist gelernter Beton- und Stahlbetonbauer sowie Bauingenieur (TU Berlin). Als Immobilienökonom (EBS) hält er außerdem einen MBA der Kellogg School of Management und WHU, 2013 wurde er zum Fellow of the RICS ernannt.

In seinen Kernkompetenzen Projektentwicklung und Transaction Management verfügt er über mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung.

Ingo Weiss hielt verschiedene Führungspositionen bei Jones Lang LaSalle und CBRE inne. Unter anderem war er Managing Director Tetris Design & Build, Managing Director bei CBRE und Head of Real Estate Advisory Services bei JLL. In 2015 gründete er die Weiss & Cie Advisory GmbH in Berlin und ist seit dem Managing Partner. 

Im Januar 2019 gründete er mit seinen Partnern die Driven Investment GmbH.

Connect

Biografie

Toğrul Gönden

Toğrul Gönden Gönden studierte Architektur an der TU Berlin und der Universidad de Sevilla.

Anschließend beriet er Kommunen in der Ausschreibung und Verwirklichung von PPP-Projekten bei der PSPC GmbH.

Zwischen 2006 und 2012 bekleidete Toğrul Gönden Positionen bei JLL in Berlin, München, Istanbul und Moskau im Bereich Property und Asset Management. In seiner letzten Station bei JLL war er als National Director verantwortlich für diesen Bereich in Russland.

2013 übernahm er für Cushman & Wakefield die Geschäftsführung in der Türkei, die er bis Ende 2018 inne hielt.

Seit 2019 ist er Geschäftsführer der Driven Investment GmbH.

Connect

Biografie

Horst Weis

Horst Weis begann seine berufliche Laufbahn im Bankensektor vor mehr als 30 Jahren mit einer Ausbildung zum Bankkaufmann, welche er später mit dem Abschluss zum Bankfachwirt abrundete. In 1998 absolvierte er das Kontaktstudium an der European Business School (ebs), dass er mit dem Immobilienökonom (ebs) abschloss. In dem Segment der gewerblichen Immobilienfinanzierung war Horst Weis seit 2000 tätig.

Er war zuletzt Leiter Real Estate Finance Berlin bei der Helaba – Landesbank Hessen-Thüringen, wo er für das Marktgebiet Berlin mit den ehemaligen Neuen Bundesländern Verantwortung zeichnete. Zuvor war Horst Weis bei der HypoVereinsbank AG (Unicredit Group) sowie anschließend bei der Hypo Real Estate (heute Deutsche Pfandbriefbank AG) in unterschiedlichen Positionen im Bereich der Immobilienfinanzierung tätig.

Im Oktober 2020 ist Horst Weis bei Driven in die Geschäftsführung eingetreten, wo er u.a. die Bereiche Finanzierung und Underwriting verantwortet.

Connect